Board of Trustees

State law gives the Board of Trustees responsibility for conducting all Fund business.

The ten member board consists of five active firefighters, one retired firefighter (elected by other retirees), the City Treasurer or individual performing those functions, the Mayor or an appointed representative of the Mayor and two citizen members elected by the firefighter trustees.

These individuals ensure that all assets of the Fund are used for the exclusive benefit of the Fund's members. Although they volunteer many hours of their personal time in service to the Fund, they are not compensated for their time. They are truly dedicated men and women.

David L. Keller Jr.,  

David L. Keller, Jr.
Chairman

David L. Keller, Jr. has served on the Board of Trustees since January 2014.

Phone: 281.372.5174
Email: david@hfrrf.org 

 
 
Stephen Ray Whitehead

Stephen R. Whitehead
Vice Chair

Stephen R. Whitehead has served on the Board of Trustees since July 2012.

P: 832.394.8030
Email: luckyT06@yahoo.com .

 


Frank Maher

Francis "Frank" X. Maher
Secretary

Francis "Frank" X. Maher has served as the retired firefighter on the Board of Trustees since January 2010.

Phone: 713.376.3151
E: fmaher60@gmail.com or fmaher1@comcast.net

 Garry W. Blackmon, Sr.,
 
 

Garry W. Blackmon, Sr.,
Member

Garry W. Blackmon, Sr. has served on the Board of Trustees since February 2014.

Phone: 713.859.4022
Email: bgarry9281@aol.com

 Juliet N. Higgins
  

Juliet N. Higgins
Member

Juliet N. Higgins has served on the Board of Trustees since November 2015.

Phone: 713.591.1851
Email: junohiggins@gmail.com  

 

Brett Robert Besselman
Member

Brett Robert Besselman has served on the Board of Trustees since October 2016.

Phone. 832.315.1194
Email: brettbesselman@gmail.com 


  


Earnest W. Wotring
Mayor's Representative
 

Earnest W. Wotring has served on the Board of Trustee since October 2016.

Phone: 713.980.1713
Email: ewotring@bakerwotring.com 
 Arif Rasheed
  

Arif Rasheed
City Treasurer 

Arif Rasheed has served on the Board of Trustees since March 2016.

Phone: 832.489.6503
Email: Arif.Rasheed@houstontx.gov

 Albertino Mays 

Albertino Mays
Citizen Member

Albertino Mays has served on the Board of Trustees since February 2004. Prior to that, he was appointed as City Treasurer from 09/97 to 12/98 and reappointed from December 1999 to July 2003. 

Phone: 713.302.4484
Email: akmays@swbell.net

 Carroll Robinson 

The Honorable Carroll G. Robinson
Citizen Member

Carroll Robinson has served on the Board of Trustees since January 2012. 

Phone: 832.863.8092
Email: Carroll-robinson@sbcglobal.net